Last Shoot Contact Sheet

For my last shoot in Bristol I tried to look at and use all types of reflectors – I attempted to shoot into buses which did not turn out that effective as many of them were moving which made it really hard to focus and snap in time with no blur. Some of my images were overexposed as I found it really difficult to get my settings right while on the move and as it was an overcast day some of my images had a brightness to it. So to adjust that I reduced my exposure, which worked well until I was in dark places or places that did not have full natural lighting.

In all, I really enjoyed coming out of my comfort zone with street photography and learning and trying different things and techniques I saw in my research and other pupils of mine. I really like the idea of shooting through reflections and I think it is something I can see myself experimenting with in the future as it creates a new dynamic to my photography and allowed me to capture people without beeing to forward and aggressive, yet I still feel like I got some really good images with this project.

Leave a Reply

